Julie Iles, Cabinet Member for All-Age Learning

Division: Horsleys

Julie was elected to Surrey County Council in May 2017 and has been the cabinet member for All Age Learning since December 2018.

Julie has lived in Effingham for nearly 20 years and her children were educated locally at the Howard of Effingham school. Her commitment to public service includes previous experience as a magistrate and volunteer work and she works closely with our Borough and Parish Councillors and Resident Associations. Julie’s earlier career in business gave her the financial understanding to deliver value for money services.


Email:  julie.iles@surreycc.gov.uk

Phone:  07790932927

See Also

Zully Grant-Duff, Cabinet Member for Corporate Support

Zully and her husband Andrew have lived in the Borough for 27 years, initially in Redhill and for the last 16 years in Reigate Hill. She has served as the County Councillor covering Reigate Hill since 2009. Zully has spent her professional life as a university computing science lecturer and researcher, subsequently becoming a specialist consultant in the City of London and a marketing consultant to a pioneering international IT company. She brings these skills to the job of getting the best for our area.

Matt Furniss, Cabinet Member for Transport

Division: Shalford

Matt has lived in Guildford for over 12 years. He was educated locally at Boxgrove Primary School and George Abbot School before graduating the University of Surrey after studying Politics and International Relations. Matt now works for an organic food company.

Denise Turner Stewart, Cabinet Member for Communities

Division: Staines South and Ashford West

Denise has served the residents of Spelthorne as a borough councillor for four years and a county councillor for eight years. She manages a small family business, manufacturing and supplying tooling to the civil and defence aviation industry.