Richard Walsh (Laleham and Shepperton)

County Councillor for Laleham and Shepperton.

I have lived in Shepperton for 30 years and I am married with two grown up children.

I have been a member of the Shepperton Rotary Club for 16 years which does charitable work within the local community as well as internationally.

Barbara Thomson (Earlswood & Whitebushes)

Barbara Thomson has been a resident of Earlswood and Whitebushes for the last 10 years, Borough Councillor for her area since 2007, and was elected as County Councillor for the Earlswood & Reigate South division in 2013.Born in London Barbara moved to Whitebushes 10 years ago she has five children, six granddaughters and one great-granddaughter.Barbara has worked tirelessly for the community both before she became an elected Councillor and afterwards.  She works part-time in Reigate as an office manager.

Mary Angell (Woodham and New Haw)

Mary Angell has lived in Runnymede for nearly forty years. For much of that time she taught in local secondary schools, including Sir William Perkins’s School, Chertsey.  

Elizabeth Bowes (Woking South East)

Liz Bowes represents the Pyrford Division on Surrey County Council and is constantly in touch with local residents and residents associations about key local issues. Liz sits on the Woking Local Committee and the Safer and Stronger Communities Select Committee.

Ayesha Azad (Woking South West)

Ayesha was elected for Mayford and Sutton Green in 2014. She has been vocal in her defence of the Green Belt and support for Mayford Village Society in its attempts to keep land off Saunders Lane free from development. 


Ben Carasco (Woking North)

Ben has lived in the area for more than 20 years and was elected to Surrey County Council in 2009. In serving Horsell residents, Ben focuses on three areas; pressing for value for money on all County expenditure, ensuring quality in the provision of local services and making sure that the voices of local residents are heard on matters relating to Horsell and Woking.